Five EU Countries Agree on Commercial Sat Investment

BRUSSELS — Five EU member states, France, Italy, Poland, Romania and the United Kingdom, have today agreed on an initial investment of 2.3 million euros ($3 million) to allow a European Satellite Communications Procurement Cell (ESCPC) to deliver satellite capacities in the upcoming months. Other member states can take part at a later date if they wish.

Leave a comment